Book Review + Giveaway: Sew What! Bags

Sew What! Bags cover

Sew What! Bags: 18 Pattern-Free Projects You Can Customize to Fit Your Needs is an older release from Storey Publishing. In the book, author Lexie Barnes teaches how to make a variety of bags, totes, and containers. Because the projects only require straight-line sewing and don’t require patterns, her technique is ideal for newbie sewists.

Sew What Bags chapter

The book is broken down into sewing basics including tools, understanding fabric, and getting to know your sewing machine. Color illustrations teach the reader how to sew straps, simple linings, and pockets.

Sew What Tote Bags

Online Quilting Class

In the Warm-up Projects chapter, Barnes teaches readers to sew some of life’s simplest “bags,” like an eyeglass case, tissue pouch, and grocery bag tube. Her technique allows readers to measure their own belongings and create a custom-size bag to fit.

She also explains how the many projects are related to each other. For instance, once you’ve learned to sew the eyeglass case, you’ve essentially learned how to sew the five projects below: a diaper case, knitting wristlet, sandwich bag, business card case, and lip balm lanyard. Since all the projects use the same basic construction, they can be customized with an extra strap, drawstring, or flap to serve different purposes. Barnes empowers sewing through teaching basic techniques, so they aren’t limited to sewing with patterns already written.

Sew What Simple Bags

Beyond the beginner projects, this book covers totes, drawstring sacks, and messenger bags. Within each section are illustrated steps for several styles of bags in set sizes. But the reader is not limited to one style, because each project details how you can customize the bag with zippers, flaps, velcro, pockets, or a new size to fit your needs!

Sew What Messenger Bags

The final chapter dives into organizers like a tool apron or wall caddy, with neat-and-tidy pockets for kitchenware or even art supplies. Though advanced projects may initially scare away beginners, the book offers a progression of skills for the modern sewist. By the end, you, too could be customizing your bags and maybe even writing some patterns of your own.

I adore this book, from the variety of projects to the modern fabrics featured. I also love the streamlined look of the 18 projects. Without all the frills and fuss, it’s easy to learn the very basic of bag making from this book, and grow in your confidence as a sewist.

Giveaway!

Giveaway now closed. Congrats to #138, Julie!

Would you like to win a copy this book?

  1. Enter to win by leaving a comment on this post about your favorite type of bag.
  2. For an extra entry, “Like” Storey Publishing on Facebook and leave a second comment.

Giveaway open to U.S. residents only. Good luck! Giveaway ends Monday, Feb. 6.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Are you looking to start your own craft blog? Maybe you're ready to upgrade to a self-hosted Wordpress blog. After trying other hosting companies, Craft Buds proudly uses Bluehost (affiliate link) for all of our hosting needs. It's super reliable, a great value (just a few dollars a month!) and easy to install Wordpress with one click. Get started in just 5 minutes or less!

  161 comments for “Book Review + Giveaway: Sew What! Bags

  1. Lisa C.
    February 1, 2012 at 8:48 am

    My favorite type of bag is giant, slouchy and possibly faux leather! I’ve made a lot of quilting cotton bags, which I totally love, but I would like to make some out of faux leather because all of my favorite RTW ones are…we’ll see!

  2. Lauren
    February 1, 2012 at 9:15 am

    I really like tote bags and would LOVE to win this book!!!

  3. February 1, 2012 at 9:24 am

    Right now I’m all about the diaper bag! LOL. But I’ve always been a small bag girl. Hope someday I can carry a small bag again!

  4. February 1, 2012 at 9:25 am

    I liked Storey Publishing on FB.

  5. February 1, 2012 at 9:25 am

    I would have to say any bag that will fit all of my stuff in it with room to spare. :)

  6. February 1, 2012 at 9:28 am

    I like messenger bags, i would love to win this book

  7. Maria Kievit
    February 1, 2012 at 9:30 am

    I really like using and making totebags. And the more pockets on them, the better.

  8. Rebekah Stockton
    February 1, 2012 at 9:31 am

    I love a large bag filled with pockets. I’m still on a search for a fashionable one.

    rebekahricker (at) yahoo (dot) com

  9. February 1, 2012 at 9:37 am

    i love big bags that can fit all my stuff. currently in search of the perfect bag pattern because i need a new one

  10. February 1, 2012 at 9:37 am

    i like storey publishing on facebook

  11. Jenni
    February 1, 2012 at 9:39 am

    I love any and all type of bags…..always on the lookout for something new. And I’ve recently picked back up my sewing, so I’d love to win this to help me get started!

  12. rhonda smith
    February 1, 2012 at 9:43 am

    I love across the body bags…they don’t hurt your shoulders and are easier to carry!!

  13. Annie
    February 1, 2012 at 9:43 am

    I’m a fan of the messenger bag…it can hold all the junk I seem to carry around, and the flap nicely hides it all from public view. 😉

  14. Lisa Marie
    February 1, 2012 at 9:47 am

    What is it about cute bags that makes us want to have more, more, more? I especially like large tote bags that can hold a bunch of stuff.

  15. Annie
    February 1, 2012 at 9:48 am

    I liked (and like!) Storey Publishing.

  16. aprilshowers
    February 1, 2012 at 9:52 am

    I like a messenger bag style with enough room for a small knitting project inside. I wear it cross-body and can knit while the kids hit the playground! And, for the record, I have and absolutely love Lexie Barnes’ circular knitting needle case!

  17. Cathy Stuart
    February 1, 2012 at 9:52 am

    I love the bags and have just started sewing since I am now retired. I would love to make some bags for myself and as gifts. What a wonderful way to say I love you to my friends and family with a handmade bag as a special gift…..

  18. aprilshowers
    February 1, 2012 at 9:53 am

    I just “liked” Storey Publishing on Facebook. I had no idea they were in North Adams! I went to college in the next town over.

  19. Shola
    February 1, 2012 at 9:59 am

    I love a good shoulder bag, long straps,lots of compartments:) I made the Amy Butler Blossom bag which I really like except that the dividers aren’t attached to the bottom inside so things tend to wander around in there!

  20. Liz
    February 1, 2012 at 10:05 am

    i really love a big tote for carrying all the necessities :)

  21. Liz
    February 1, 2012 at 10:05 am

    i like storey publishing on fb :)

  22. Heather
    February 1, 2012 at 10:07 am

    I love making tote bags!

  23. February 1, 2012 at 10:10 am

    Looks like a fun book to get back into sewing! My favorite bag (not sure what the correct name is) is a bag/tote my mom made me. It can be closed if not full into a trapezoid shape, reversible two patterns, Pockets on inside and out and has a button/hoop closure on opposite sides, which forms the trapezoid when closed or is an open tote otherwise. Nice big size for throw crafts in, a change of clothes or packing up the kids toys for a trip!

  24. February 1, 2012 at 10:11 am

    When over and “Liked” Storey Publishing on Facebook!

  25. February 1, 2012 at 10:13 am

    I would love a book of bags! A tote would be my next project, needing one of those to carry all my quilt supplies! Thanks for a giveaway!

  26. February 1, 2012 at 10:13 am

    I like’d them on facebook!

  27. sarah
    February 1, 2012 at 10:31 am

    Thank you for the chance to win. I love a big ol’ tote bag!

  28. Lee
    February 1, 2012 at 10:34 am

    I love messenger bags and clutches!

  29. February 1, 2012 at 10:43 am

    I want a book of bags!!! Sooo cute!!!

  30. February 1, 2012 at 10:46 am

    I really love messenger bags and would love to win this book!

  31. February 1, 2012 at 10:46 am

    I like Storey Publishing on facebook.

  32. Becky Greene
    February 1, 2012 at 10:52 am

    I really want more practice making bags, so this would be a perfect prize for me! Thanks for the chance to win!

  33. February 1, 2012 at 10:57 am

    I love tote bags with lots of pockets, zippers, and compartments! I would probably share this book with my mom and sis as we all love to sew all kinds of fun things.

  34. Erin B
    February 1, 2012 at 10:59 am

    My favorite bags are probably totes because they’re just so useful. But I love the look of messenger bags (or explorer bags for kids).

  35. February 1, 2012 at 11:00 am

    I like a bag that adjusts from a shoulder bag to a crossbody. Bags are my favorite thing to make, and this looks like a great book. Thanks for the review!

  36. angiesue
    February 1, 2012 at 11:04 am

    I love cross-body bags — they’re so convenient for travelliing!

  37. February 1, 2012 at 11:04 am

    oh what a lovely giveaway – keeping my fingers crossed – i love a messenger bag because you can use it everywhere and for everything. big enough to fit alot in it but not too big & bulky. use for travel, trips to library, to the kids school, out to dinner – see??? everywhere! yum!

  38. February 1, 2012 at 11:06 am

    i am so not a sewer, but i LOVE bags so this book sounds like it would be a perfect fit for me!

  39. February 1, 2012 at 11:06 am

    I am a tote bag junkie! One of my goals this year is to make a couple bags a week and this book would entice my daughter to work with me. Thank you for the great giveaway!

  40. Jess (BeeSewSweet)
    February 1, 2012 at 11:13 am

    I really enjoy making bags and would love to win this book. I’m always looking for more ideas. I love making wristlets and clutches but I also love having big bags with lots of pockets. Thanks for the chance to win!

  41. Katharine
    February 1, 2012 at 11:19 am

    Right now, my favorite bag is a drawstring back to carry around all my knitting projects!

  42. Katrien
    February 1, 2012 at 11:21 am

    I love messenger bags with pockets on side for easy reach of the watercups for the kids :)

  43. February 1, 2012 at 11:22 am

    I would so love to win this book! That little sandwich bag is adorable and I would love to make one for my daughter’s lunchbox.

  44. Ella
    February 1, 2012 at 11:30 am

    I’m a sucker for all bags, but I love messenger bags or other cross the body strapped bags.

  45. Amber
    February 1, 2012 at 11:41 am

    My favorite type of bag is a hobo or sling style. I love cross-body bags that are huge and can fit diapers :)

  46. February 1, 2012 at 11:46 am

    My fave bags are messenger and hobo style. I love being able to stick everything I need for the day in just one bag.

  47. Melissa
    February 1, 2012 at 11:51 am

    I love all types of bags, from little tiny zipper pouches to big ol’ “stuff-em-full-giant bags”!

  48. Melissa
    February 1, 2012 at 11:53 am

    I like Storey Publishing on FB.

  49. twelve30
    February 1, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    I love the market bag style of tote bags. And then of course totes with lots of pockets! Thanks for the giveaway!
    twelve30 (at) gmail (dot) com

  50. February 1, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    I love ALL kinds of bags and love to make them. Would love to win:) Thanks for the giveaway!

  51. February 1, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    I liked Storey Publishing on Facebook;)

  52. February 1, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    Open top totes with long straps and boxy bottoms – ones I can fill with smaller pouches and wallets and such to keep organized, but that I don’t have to fuss with to get into each time…

  53. Tara@Tales of a Trophy WIfe
    February 1, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    I like cross body bags too.

  54. Tara@Tales of a Trophy WIfe
    February 1, 2012 at 12:40 pm

    I liked them on FB

  55. February 1, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    A nice roomy tote bag that does not look like a tote bag! It needs to be larger than an average purse, it may hold my purse, and also accomodate coupons, and file folders, and then anything else that the men in my life want me to carry for them.

  56. February 1, 2012 at 12:41 pm

    I just “liked” Storey Publishing on FB. This book looks great, love the spiral spine.

  57. February 1, 2012 at 1:17 pm

    I love roomy bags with a few inner pockets and adorable fabrics!

  58. February 1, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    I already have this book and I love it! I have made a few bags using this book and they are just fabulous.
    If I’d win this book, I’d give it to a very very good friend of mine as a gift :)

  59. Kathrynn
    February 1, 2012 at 2:12 pm

    I really like tote bags, my husband says I have a problem because I feel you can never have too many.

  60. mo
    February 1, 2012 at 2:12 pm

    awesome giveaway! My favorite type of bag is any one with lots of pockets.

  61. mo
    February 1, 2012 at 2:13 pm

    I liked them on fb

  62. Dell
    February 1, 2012 at 2:28 pm

    I like Hobo bags with lots of pockets. Thanks for the giveaway.

  63. February 1, 2012 at 2:44 pm

    I love crossbody bags the most — normal shoulder bags are adorable, but they fall off my shoulder. I end up walking around lopsided to keep them on!

  64. CJ
    February 1, 2012 at 4:04 pm

    Should bag to keep the hands free, not to big or deep though or I tend to lose everything.

  65. Jennyroo
    February 1, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    I love a roomy, slouchy hobo style bag! THanks for the giveaway!

  66. Becky
    February 1, 2012 at 4:53 pm

    I love big bags with LOTS of pockets – and handles that aren’t too long – I’m short!!

  67. Molly P
    February 1, 2012 at 5:46 pm

    I guess my favorite style is a medium to large sized, plain, no pockets, tote bag. I like to organize my items into zip pouches, then chuck everything into the big ‘ol tote. Thanks!

  68. Jonelle H
    February 1, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    I love all kinds of bags, I am a little addicted to organizing!

  69. Jonelle H
    February 1, 2012 at 6:06 pm

    I like Storey Publishing

  70. Elizabeth W
    February 1, 2012 at 6:46 pm

    My favorite is slouchy tote – so it doesn’t look too square but can hold a bunch o’ stuff! Thanks so much for the chance – the book looks terrific. :)

    lwghosts at yahoo dot com

  71. February 1, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    I love making tote bags. This book looks great…thanks for the chance to win!

  72. February 1, 2012 at 8:36 pm

    My favorite bag is any bag that will carry all my junk! I love all bags! :b

  73. February 1, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    I love all types of bags. My favorite type of bag to sew is a simple little makeup bag!

  74. February 1, 2012 at 8:57 pm

    I love all kinds of bags. Bigger bags are what I like most. Maybe a messenger bag perhaps.

  75. February 1, 2012 at 8:58 pm

    I liked Storey Publishing on FB.

  76. Michelle B.
    February 1, 2012 at 9:20 pm

    I am a sucker for a great messenger bag!

  77. Sarah R
    February 1, 2012 at 9:21 pm

    I just decided tonight that I need to make a workout bag because the 12 duffel bags in my closet just aren’t what I need. Then this showed up in my Google Reader. I think it’s meant to be!

  78. Allison C
    February 1, 2012 at 9:40 pm

    I like little box pouches or what my dad calls ditty bags.

  79. Patricia
    February 1, 2012 at 9:47 pm

    I love slouchy bags of all kinds. They are my favorite to make too.

  80. February 1, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    I love a shoulder bag.

  81. February 2, 2012 at 12:17 am

    I like bags for specific things – like a laptop bag. :)

  82. February 2, 2012 at 12:17 am

    I like Storey Publishing on FB.

  83. February 2, 2012 at 12:31 am

    Messanger bags are really to me, but I typically have a BIG bag to fit everything in :)

  84. February 2, 2012 at 12:40 am

    I love tote bags! I just made four for Christmas. Might be fun to broaden my repertoire :).

  85. Binks
    February 2, 2012 at 5:01 am

    I’m definitely a Messenger Bag type of gal. I like to be hands free, over the shoulder just doesn’t cut it. It has to be across the body.

  86. Joyce Mitchell
    February 2, 2012 at 6:25 am

    I prefer a shoulder bag with a long strap so I can hang it across my body. Thanks for the chance to win.

  87. Joyce Mitchell
    February 2, 2012 at 6:26 am

    I liked Storey Publishing on Facebook. Thanks for the giveaway.

  88. JupZi
    February 2, 2012 at 6:33 am

    I am a messenger type of gal.

  89. Kathy H
    February 2, 2012 at 6:40 am

    I am a big fan of the tote bag…. the bigger the better. I love to change them us so that they fit the season or reason for using them. I don’t think you can get too much of a good thing! Be blessed!

  90. February 2, 2012 at 6:47 am

    I would like a bag with plenty of pockets to hold my phone, keys, tissues, and wallet.

  91. February 2, 2012 at 6:48 am

    I liked Storey Publishing!

  92. February 2, 2012 at 7:34 am

    My favorite bag is the simple tote bag – they are so versatile and I never seem to have enough around. Thanks for the chance to win!

  93. Danielle Friedle
    February 2, 2012 at 7:34 am

    I would love to win this book! I particularly like the idea that she shows you the connection between different styles. I love messenger bags and can’t wait to see what she does with them!

  94. February 2, 2012 at 8:02 am

    I love to make purses with lots of pockets! It’s always good to stay organized!

    Thanks for hosting this give away!

  95. February 2, 2012 at 8:03 am

    I “Liked” Storey Publishing on facebook!

  96. Darlene
    February 2, 2012 at 8:19 am

    This is perfect! I’m working with several young ladies (new brides, new moms) at church to teach them sewing and this would be so perfect for them!!
    Thank you for this opportunity!

  97. Carol A.
    February 2, 2012 at 9:10 am

    I love big bags with pockets. I have several bags that I keep projects I am working on organized for my crochet, knitting, and quilt blocks.

  98. Carol A.
    February 2, 2012 at 9:11 am

    I “liked” Storey Publishing on Facebook!

  99. Gil Crews
    February 2, 2012 at 9:20 am

    Definitely the messenger bag. It looks super versatile.

  100. February 2, 2012 at 9:30 am

    Tote bags are my favorite to make for the residents of the nursing we give to! Thanks!

  101. February 2, 2012 at 9:38 am

    How cute. My favorite types of bags are tote bags. I’d love to win that book…I don’t have facebook, so here’s my one chance!!! =)

  102. Julie
    February 2, 2012 at 9:46 am

    I would LOVE to win this book! I love bags and have gotten my granddaughters and daughters addicted to them too. It would be so fun to make some new bags for all of us!

  103. Elena T
    February 2, 2012 at 9:57 am

    Cool! I love little tote bags and drawstring bags for projects

  104. Elena T
    February 2, 2012 at 9:57 am

    Okay, I “like” Storey Publishing :)

  105. kimberlee
    February 2, 2012 at 10:07 am

    Liked Storey on fb.

  106. kimberlee
    February 2, 2012 at 10:08 am

    My favorite kind of bag are totes for shopping.

  107. Connie
    February 2, 2012 at 10:25 am

    My favorite bag is a padded or quilted messenger bag!

  108. SewLindaAnn
    February 2, 2012 at 10:25 am

    Fave kinds of bags are the cloth totes that are handmade. It’s fun and it feels creative and I get so many compliments on them.

  109. SewLindaAnn
    February 2, 2012 at 10:27 am

    I Liked them on Facebook and kind of got stuck there for awhile. Lots of good stuff to read about.

  110. February 2, 2012 at 10:32 am

    i’ve always loved messenger bags, but giant totes hold all of the crap i drag around with me!

    thanks so much for the chance to win, it’s great to see a review of an older book!

  111. Caroline
    February 2, 2012 at 10:48 am

    I love the messenger bag, but the giant totes are absolutely super. Love them all! Great giveaway. Thanks!

  112. Pam Stephens
    February 2, 2012 at 10:51 am

    I would love to win this book! Thanks for the chance to win. I love totes!

  113. February 2, 2012 at 11:13 am

    I love any kind of tote bags! They are so versatile!

  114. February 2, 2012 at 11:14 am

    I like Storey Publishing on Facebook!

  115. February 2, 2012 at 11:23 am

    My favorite kind of bag is a crossbody/organizer hands down! (or should I say, “hands FREE?”!)

  116. Cath
    February 2, 2012 at 11:23 am

    I like the bag in the picture with the flowers stuck in it–an over the shoulder tote bag for shopping.

  117. Christy
    February 2, 2012 at 11:24 am

    I love big bags with long straps. With 4 kids, I need a lot of room to carry their junk, and the long strap is a must to keep my hands free.

  118. February 2, 2012 at 11:24 am

    Just “liked” Storey Publishing on FB!

  119. Cath
    February 2, 2012 at 11:25 am

    I’m a fan of Storey on FB

  120. annette m
    February 2, 2012 at 12:06 pm

    I love making and giving away backpacks

  121. Jessie H
    February 2, 2012 at 12:16 pm

    I love a good messenger bag

  122. Jessie H
    February 2, 2012 at 12:16 pm

    i liked Storey Publishing on Facebook

  123. February 2, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    i love a messenger bag!

  124. February 2, 2012 at 12:54 pm

    i liked storey publishing on fb

  125. Michelle Frost
    February 2, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    I love tote bags – any size shape and color, but especially those that I can use when shopping! Hooray for not using plastic bags! :)

  126. Michelle Frost
    February 2, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    P.S. I liked Storey Publishing on Facebook. :)

  127. Jen
    February 2, 2012 at 1:45 pm

    I am obsessed with beach totes right now!

  128. Gayle Himmelwright
    February 2, 2012 at 2:36 pm

    I love hobo style bags. Thanks!

  129. Lora
    February 2, 2012 at 2:52 pm

    aloha!! Just got my sewing machine fixed so I can make some tote bags this has been something I have been wanting to do with my daughter so we can raise money to go to Israel this summer! This book would be perfect to help us!

  130. Lora
    February 2, 2012 at 2:55 pm

    I also “liked” you on facebook… love this book!!so cool!

  131. Jennifer Salter
    February 2, 2012 at 3:51 pm

    I Love tote bags! Its hard to beat a colorful, cheerful tote bag :)

  132. Jennifer Salter
    February 2, 2012 at 3:59 pm

    I “like” Story Book Publishing on FB

  133. Gizala
    February 2, 2012 at 4:08 pm

    I LOVE tote bags. I have one for every errand, library bag, coupon bag, binder bag, and so on and so on…

  134. sherri
    February 2, 2012 at 4:15 pm

    i love messenger bags!

  135. julianne
    February 2, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    iv always loved diaper bags
    Julianne
    juliannerosenau@gmail.com

  136. julianne
    February 2, 2012 at 5:05 pm

    liked on facebook

  137. Katie Maurer
    February 2, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    I really like zippered bags that I can keep my cross stitch projects in. Thanks for offering such a great giveaway.

  138. Katie Maurer
    February 2, 2012 at 5:18 pm

    I liked Storey Publishing on Facebook!

  139. Anne
    February 2, 2012 at 5:19 pm

    My favorite bag is a tote bag filled with the toys of my grandchildren when they come to visit me!

  140. February 2, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    My favourite bag has a metal frame opening and looks like a “Mary Poppins” carpet bag – it has almost as much room inside as well!

  141. February 2, 2012 at 5:24 pm

    I ‘liked’ Storey Publishing on FB and now I have another great site to dream on!

  142. Fran
    February 2, 2012 at 6:47 pm

    My favourite bag is large with lots of pockets & different sections & with two straps – one shoulder strap & one for wearing across the body. Thanks for a great review, I’d love to sew these bags.

  143. Nancy's Couture
    February 2, 2012 at 8:26 pm

    I like big bags with lots of big pockets. I carry a lot of stuff around with me so the bigger the better (within reason). These bags look so wonderful. They would be great gifts to sew up for friends and family.

  144. February 2, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    i like a little one, and thanks for this great giveaway..^^

  145. February 2, 2012 at 8:31 pm

    i ‘liked’ Story Publishing on FB

  146. Nancy's Couture
    February 2, 2012 at 9:20 pm

    I like Storey Publishing on FB

  147. Beth T.
    February 3, 2012 at 5:10 am

    My favorite bags are very big, with shoulder straps and zippers. I don’t like it when my “stuff” can fall out.

  148. February 3, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    I like tote bags! :) Thanks for the giveaway!

  149. Jessica
    February 3, 2012 at 4:53 pm

    my favorite type of bag right now is anything bright & fun, BUT that can be wiped clean not washed 7 dried…I’m too busy to wait

  150. February 3, 2012 at 9:25 pm

    Messenger bags are on my to-make list. The sprial binding on this book is a big plus. Thanks for the chance.

  151. Marie P
    February 3, 2012 at 10:38 pm

    I love ’em all!! I am a bag junkie, and love to make small bags for all the little ‘necessaries’. I also love totes, especially something that has compartments…I love being able to look in my tote or purse and see everything in there. I also love the reusable sandwich bags. Thank you for the giveaway!

  152. Amanda
    February 4, 2012 at 12:00 am

    I love tiny bags to hold all the little stuff in my purse like my iPod, phone, tissues, etc. Makes it easier to find what I want.

  153. February 4, 2012 at 11:40 am

    I love all kinds of bags too…but, I especially like to have a long strap so I can wear my bag across my body. This leave my hands free for shopping, working, etc.

    Have a wonderful weekend. ~Natalie

  154. February 4, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    I like tote bags…it is almost an addiction

  155. February 4, 2012 at 10:14 pm

    It looks like a great book!

  156. February 5, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    Oooh, looks like a good one! My favorite type of bag is an over-the-shoulder bag — gotta have the hands free!

  157. February 5, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    Just “liked” Storey Publishing — I’ve always been a fan of their books!

  158. Leticia
    February 5, 2012 at 3:33 pm

    I love big bags, it can be in any style really. Of course as long as it is stylish.

  159. Kathy S
    February 5, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    I like small bags for things like earphones, chargers, etc.

  160. Kristi
    February 5, 2012 at 9:26 pm

    Tote bags are my favorite because they are so functional! Thanks for the giveaway – looks like a great resource!

  161. Kristi R
    February 6, 2012 at 1:28 am

    I love all kinds of bags – so it would depend on the purpose – so I’d say homemade bags are my favorite!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *